Journal article & research databases are listed alphabetically below.
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
Click here to access CINAHL CompleteContinue reading →
CINAHL Complete provides access to literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines from 1937 to present. The database indexes over 5,000 journal in the nursing field and health related fields. It also offers access to full-text and abstracted articles, evidence-based care sheets, and more.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use CINAHL Complete
Click here to access DailyMedContinue reading →
A collection of drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Select from free, quality peer-reviewed full-text scholarly research journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
- EBSCOhostContinue reading →
- Gale LearningContinue reading →
- Health Services
Click here to access Health ServicesContinue reading →
A collection of health services research and public health information programs from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Click here to access MEDLINEContinue reading →
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Click here to access Medline/PubMedContinue reading →
A collection of citations and abstracts of biomedical literature for health care professionals from the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Merck Manual: Consumer Version
Click here to access Merck Manual: Consumer VersionContinue reading →
Provides information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language.
- Merck Manual: Professional Version
Click here to access Merck Manual: Professional VersionContinue reading →
Provides health care practitioners and students with practical information on “what to do” to diagnosis and treat disorders or conditions. The manual provides information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news, and more.
- ProQuest CentralContinue reading →
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Click here to access ProQuest Nursing and Allied HealthContinue reading →
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals (many full-text and peer-reviewed), dissertations, reference books and more.
- PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
Click here to access PsycARTICLESContinue reading →
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
Click here to access PubMedContinue reading →
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Click here to access SIRS Issues ResearcherContinue reading →
This database offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources on the analysis, opinions and the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use SIRS.
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Click here to access Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & LawContinue reading →
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, all federal statutes related to slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. The database also contains hundreds of books and pamphlets written about slavery.
- The Surgical Technologist
Click here to access The Surgical TechnologistContinue reading →
A monthly journal from the Association of Surgical Technologists (AST). Access to current and back issues from January 1998 to the present.
Go to the Toolkit for the username and password as well as tips on how to use this journal.