Reference Databases are a great starting point for your research. Using encyclopedias and other reference databases helps you collect background information about your topic. Along with helping you come up with key words and phrases to use in future searches.
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password.
- Credo Reference
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
This is the online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica.
- Health Reference Series Online
Click here to access Health Reference Series OnlineContinue reading →
Each volume is comprised of a wide variety of articles from authoritative sources to inform and educate readers about a disease or disorder, giving comprehensive information needed to understand a particular medical condition.
- Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Click here to access the Historical Encyclopedia of American BusinessContinue reading →
Comprehensive coverage of all major historical aspects of American business and finance.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Click here to access the Occupational Outlook HandbookContinue reading →
Career information on hundreds of occupations. Published by the U. S. Department of Labor.
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- World Factbook from the CIA
Click here to access the World Factbook from the CIAContinue reading →
Facts and maps on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world. Includes up-to-date information on people, society, economy, energy, and more.