Anatomy & Physiology
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re having trouble, click here for help.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the comprehensive premier source for authoritative, peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic Search Elite contains full-text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Biological Science Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Biological Science DatabaseContinue reading →
This database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. It provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
Click here to access CINAHL CompleteContinue reading →
CINAHL Complete provides access to literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines from 1937 to present. The database indexes over 5,000 journal in the nursing field and health related fields. It also offers access to full-text and abstracted articles, evidence-based care sheets, and more.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use CINAHL Complete
- EBSCOhostContinue reading →
- Gale LearningContinue reading →
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Click here to access MEDLINEContinue reading →
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Click here to access Medline/PubMedContinue reading →
A collection of citations and abstracts of biomedical literature for health care professionals from the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- ProQuest CentralContinue reading →
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Click here to access ProQuest Nursing and Allied HealthContinue reading →
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals (many full-text and peer-reviewed), dissertations, reference books and more.
Click here to access PubMedContinue reading →
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- eBook Clinical Collection
Click here to access eBook Clinical Collection from EBSCOContinue reading →
This eBook collection was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers, and students of medical disciplines.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Health Reference Series Online
Click here to access Health Reference Series OnlineContinue reading →
Each volume is comprised of a wide variety of articles from authoritative sources to inform and educate readers about a disease or disorder, giving comprehensive information needed to understand a particular medical condition.
- R2 Digital Library
Click here to access R2 Digital Library.Continue reading →
R2 Digital Library is an eBook platform featuring a comprehensive collection of eBooks for allied health, health informatics, surgical technology, radiologic technology, massage, and nursing. You can create an individual login (top right corner of login page) to save your bookmarks, citations, references, and images.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- Khan Academy
Click here to access Khan Academy
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. Subjects include: art, history, math, biology, physics, chemistry, medicine, computer science and more.
You can create an account to keep all your courses together and track your progress.Continue reading →
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
A database that hosts documentaries, educational and skill videos. Subjects include: Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- Anatomy & Physiology GuideContinue reading →
- Database GuidesContinue reading →
- Research GuidesContinue reading →
Cindy Seitz, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434
email: [email protected]