Arts & Music
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re haveing toruble, click here for help.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Arts & Humanities DatabaseContinue reading →
Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies – journal articles
Subject Area(s): History , The Arts , Literature & Language
- Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Career & Technical Education DatabaseContinue reading →
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.
Subject Area(s): Unassigned
- Digital Public Library of America
Click here to access the Digital Public Library of AmericaContinue reading →
The DPLA is a discovery tool, or union catalog, for public domain and openly licensed content held by the United States’ archives, libraries, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Free, full-text and peer-reviewed scientific journals
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Europeana Collections
Click here to access Europeana CollectionsContinue reading →
A collection of over 50 million digitized items from archives, libraries, and museums across Europe.
- Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)
Click here to access Fine Arts and Music CollectionContinue reading →
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- InfoTrac Newstand (Gale)
Click here to access the InfoTrac NewstandContinue reading →
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- SIRS Knowledge Source Continue reading →
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Hathi Trust
Click here to access Hathi TrustContinue reading →
Hathi Trust is a digital library with over 15 million fully text searchable volumes, over 7 million of which are in the public domain and are fully accessible.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
Online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- Arts & Music Guide Continue reading →
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
Josh Rakower, ME, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2458