Journals | eBooks | Reference | Video | Subject Librarian
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re having trouble, click here for help.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
Click here to access ABI/INFORM CollectionContinue reading →
Database contains scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases, and trade news in Business, Management and Trade.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the comprehensive premier source for authoritative, peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic Search Elite contains full-text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest)
Click here to access Accounting, Tax & Banking CollectionContinue reading →
This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.
- Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)
Click here to access Asian & European Business CollectionContinue reading →
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
- Buffalo News, The
Click here to access The Buffalo NewsContinue reading →
The Buffalo News is the largest paper in Buffalo and is updated daily with news focusing on Buffalo and the greater Western New York area.
- Business Economics and Theory (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Business Economics and TheoryContinue reading →
Business Economics and Theory provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association’s EconLit bibliography.
- Business First
Click here to access Business First
Business First updates financial and local (WNY) government news throughout the day.
If you’re having trouble accessing Business First off campus, please contact a librarianContinue reading →
- Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Click here to access Business Insights: EssentialsContinue reading →
Business Insights: Essentials offers information on companies, industries and more by way of news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
Click here to access Business Market Research CollectionContinue reading →
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover’s Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Canadian Business & Current Affairs DatabaseContinue reading →
A database that covers Canada’s current events. It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
- Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Career & Technical Education DatabaseContinue reading →
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.
- Chronicle of Higher Education (CHE) Online
Click here to access the Chronicle of Higher EducationContinue reading →
Full-text version of the Chronicle which covers academic news, advice, job listings and more.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Select from free, quality peer-reviewed full-text scholarly research journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Entrepreneurship (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access EntrepreneurshipContinue reading →
Entrepreneurship provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs.
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- International Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access the International NewsstreamContinue reading →
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- Political Science Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Political Science DatabaseContinue reading →
Political Science Database gives access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals, thousands of recent dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Publicly Available Content DatabaseContinue reading →
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full-text to publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Click here to access Research LibraryContinue reading →
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Click here to access SIRS Issues ResearcherContinue reading →
This database offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources on the analysis, opinions and the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use SIRS.
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects.
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
This is the online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica.
- Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Click here to access the Historical Encyclopedia of American BusinessContinue reading →
Comprehensive coverage of all major historical aspects of American business and finance.
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Click here to access the Occupational Outlook HandbookContinue reading →
Career information on hundreds of occupations. Published by the U. S. Department of Labor.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
A database that hosts documentaries, educational and skill videos. Subjects include: Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
Michele Brancato, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434