Computer Network Administration
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re haveing toruble, click here for help.
- Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Career & Technical Education DatabaseContinue reading →
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.
Subject Area(s): Unassigned
- Computer Database (Gale)
Click here to access Computer DatabaseContinue reading →
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
- Computing Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Computing DatabaseContinue reading →
Database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet – journal articles
Subject Area(s): Science & Technology
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Free, full-text and peer-reviewed scientific journals
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
Online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- Computer Network Administration Guide Continue reading →
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
Josh Rakower, ME, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2458