Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re having trouble, click here for help.
- Bloomberg Video Collection
The Bloomberg Video Collection is a curated set of educational videos and QuickTakes covering current topics of importance today.Continue reading →
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Click here to access Opposing ViewpointsContinue reading →
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Pro Con
Click Here to access Pro ConContinue reading →
Provides the pros and cons of controversial issues shaping our society. Entries are supported with background information that delves into the issue, with pro and con arguments, verified facts and additional reading. More Pro/Con content can also be found at procon.org.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Click here to access SIRS Issues ResearcherContinue reading →
This database offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources on the analysis, opinions and the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use SIRS.
Newspaper & Magazine Databases:
- Buffalo News, The
Click here to access The Buffalo NewsContinue reading →
The Buffalo News is the largest paper in Buffalo and is updated daily with news focusing on Buffalo and the greater Western New York area.
- Business First
Click here to access Business First
Business First updates financial and local (WNY) government news throughout the day.
If you’re having trouble accessing Business First off campus, please contact a librarianContinue reading →
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Canadian Business & Current Affairs DatabaseContinue reading →
A database that covers Canada’s current events. It includes full-text scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
- Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access Canadian NewsstreamContinue reading →
Canadian Newsstream provides access to the full-text of over 190 Canadian newspapers. It includes the complete available electronic backfile, some far back as the late 1970’s, for most newspapers.
- Chronicle of Higher Education (CHE) Online
Click here to access the Chronicle of Higher EducationContinue reading →
Full-text version of the Chronicle which covers academic news, advice, job listings and more.
- Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)
Click here to access the Global Breaking NewswiresContinue reading →
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
- International Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access the International NewsstreamContinue reading →
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
- New York State Newspapers (Gale)
Click here to access New York State NewspapersContinue reading →
Search this database of newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- News (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access NewsContinue reading →
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Click here to access Newspaper SourceContinue reading →
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full-text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers, selective full-text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers, and full-text television & radio news transcripts.
- Pop Culture Studies (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Pop Culture StudiesContinue reading →
Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.
- Popular Magazines (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Popular MagazinesContinue reading →
Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access US NewsstreamContinue reading →
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
- Database GuidesContinue reading →
- Fake News GuideContinue reading →
- Research GuidesContinue reading →
Cindy Seitz, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434
email: [email protected]