Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re having trouble, click here for help.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the comprehensive premier source for authoritative, peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic Search Elite contains full-text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Arts & Humanities DatabaseContinue reading →
This database contains journal articles in the fields of Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theater and Cultural Studies.
- Buffalo News, The
Click here to access The Buffalo NewsContinue reading →
The Buffalo News is the largest paper in Buffalo and is updated daily with news focusing on Buffalo and the greater Western New York area.
- Communications and Mass Media (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Communications and Mass MediaContinue reading →
Communications and Mass Media provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
- Digital Public Library of America
Click here to access the Digital Public Library of AmericaContinue reading →
The DPLA is a discovery tool for public domain and openly licensed content held by the United States’ archives, libraries, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Select from free, quality peer-reviewed full-text scholarly research journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)
Click here to access the Global Breaking NewswiresContinue reading →
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
- International Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access the International NewsstreamContinue reading →
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
- Linguistics Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Linguistics DatabaseContinue reading →
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.
- New York State Newspapers (Gale)
Click here to access New York State NewspapersContinue reading →
Search this database of newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- News (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access NewsContinue reading →
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Click here to access Opposing ViewpointsContinue reading →
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Pop Culture Studies (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Pop Culture StudiesContinue reading →
Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.
- Popular Magazines (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Popular MagazinesContinue reading →
Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Publicly Available Content DatabaseContinue reading →
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full-text to publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Click here to access Research LibraryContinue reading →
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Click here to access SIRS Issues ResearcherContinue reading →
This database offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources on the analysis, opinions and the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use SIRS.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access US NewsstreamContinue reading →
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects.
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Hathi Trust
Click here to access Hathi TrustContinue reading →
Hathi Trust is a digital library with over 15 million full-text searchable volumes, over 7 million of which are in the public domain and are fully accessible.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
This is the online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica.
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
A database that hosts documentaries, educational and skill videos. Subjects include: Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- English Guide Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
Michele Brancato, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434