Journals | eBooks | Reference | Video | Subject Librarian
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re haveing toruble, click here for help.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Chronicle of Higher Education (CHE) Online
Click here to access the Chronicle of Higher EducationContinue reading →
Academic news, advice and job listings
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Free, full-text and peer-reviewed scientific journals
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- General OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access the General OneFileContinue reading →
General OneFile is a one-stop source for news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
- General Reference Center Gold (Gale)
Click here to access the General Reference Center GoldContinue reading →
General Reference Center Gold provides access to magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and reference books through one easy interface. This general interest database offers the latest content covering current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- Global Breaking Newswires (Proquest)
Click here to access the Global Breaking NewswiresContinue reading →
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
Subject Area(s): News & Newspapers
- InfoTrac Newstand (Gale)
Click here to access the InfoTrac NewstandContinue reading →
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
- International Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access the International NewsstreamContinue reading →
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
Subject Area(s): News & Newspapers
- New York State Newspapers (Gale)
Click here to access New York State NewspapersContinue reading →
Search this database of newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times and the New York Post.
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Click here to access Newspaper SourceContinue reading →
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Click here to access Opposing Viewpoints In ContextContinue reading →
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Popular Magazines (Gale)
Click here to access Popular MagazinesContinue reading →
Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the InfoTrac products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”.
- Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Click here to access Professional Development CollectionContinue reading →
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Click here to access Research LibraryContinue reading →
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications
Subject Area(s): Unassigned
- US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Click here to access US NewsstreamContinue reading →
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
Subject Area(s): News & Newspapers
- Vocations and Careers Collection (Gale)
Click here to access Vocations and Careers CollectionContinue reading →
Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
Online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- PrepSTEP Community College Edition
Click here to access PrepSTEP Community College Edition
PrepSTEP is a dynamic online eLearning platform that can help you prepare for success in school and the workplace. It has self-guided academic skill-building resources and tools for career readiness.
You will need to create an account in order to access content.Continue reading →
- World Factbook from the CIA
Click here to access the World Factbook from the CIAContinue reading →
Facts and maps on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world.The collection includes people, society, economy, energy, and more.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
Josh Rakower, ME, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2458