Health Information Technology
Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re haveing toruble, click here for help.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Beckers Hospital Review
Click here to access Becker’s Hospital ReviewContinue reading →
Becker’s Healthcare is the leading source of cutting-edge business and legal information for healthcare industry leaders.
- Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Career & Technical Education DatabaseContinue reading →
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.
Subject Area(s): Unassigned
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) Continue reading →
- Computer Database (Gale)
Click here to access Computer DatabaseContinue reading →
Computer Database provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
- Computing Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Computing DatabaseContinue reading →
Database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets and the internet – journal articles
Subject Area(s): Science & Technology
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Free, full-text and peer-reviewed scientific journals
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- Health Business Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Health Business EliteContinue reading →
This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of healthcare administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare institution management. Updated on a daily basis, it is an indispensable resource for both healthcare professionals and researchers.
- Health Management Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access the Health Management DatabaseContinue reading →
Health administration – journal articles, dissertations
Subject Area(s): Health & Medicine
- Health Policy Reference Center (EBSCO)
Click here to access Health Policy Reference CenterContinue reading →
Health Policy Reference Center (HPRC) offers articles from hundreds of full-text publications, including industry-leading academic journals, monographs, magazines, trade publications and other valuable resources. In addition, it provides hundreds of thousands of records with subject headings from an extensive thesaurus.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Click here to access MEDLINEContinue reading →
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Click here to access ProQuest Nursing and Allied HealthContinue reading →
Scholarly articles for nursing education and the allied health fields.
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBook Clinical Collection
Click here to access eBook Clinical Collection from EBSCOContinue reading →
This eBook collection was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers, and students of medical disciplines.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- IGI Global Research Collection
Click here to access the IGI Global Research CollectionContinue reading →
A collection of 5 ebooks on topics such as education, data mining and health care.
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Click here to access the AHFS Consumer Health InformationContinue reading →
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
Online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica
- Health Reference Series Online
Click here to access Health Reference Series OnlineContinue reading →
Each volume is comprised of a wide variety of articles from authoritative sources to inform and educate readers about a disease or disorder, giving comprehensive information needed to understand a particular medical condition.
- Health Services
Click here to access Health ServicesContinue reading →
A collection of health services research and public health information programs from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
- National Patient Safety Goals (NPSG)
Click here for access to National Patient Safety Goals (NPSG)Continue reading →
Standards from the Joint Commission, the accrediting organization that certifies nearly 21,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health (Videos)
Click here to access ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health (Videos)Continue reading →
Collection of nursing and allied health videos on various topics (clinical skills, professionalism, ethics, HIPAA). Click on the + symbol to open the videos available in each series.
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- Health Information Technology Guide Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
Michele Brancato MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434