Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re having trouble, click here for help.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
- Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
- Buffalo News, The
- Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Career & Technical Education DatabaseContinue reading →
The definitive source for vocational information and career search resources.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Click Here to access the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP).Continue reading →
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available.
- Digital Public Library of America
Click here to access the Digital Public Library of AmericaContinue reading →
The DPLA is a discovery tool for public domain and openly licensed content held by the United States’ archives, libraries, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Select from free, quality peer-reviewed full-text scholarly research journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
- Diversity Studies (Gale Onefile)
- European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 (EBSCO)
Click here to access European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750Continue reading →
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750”.
- Europeana Collections
- Gale Learning
- Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)
Click here to access the Global Breaking NewswiresContinue reading →
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
- International Newsstream (ProQuest)
- MAS Ultra – School Edition (EBSCO)
Click here to access MAS Ultra – School EditionContinue reading →
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs, and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Click here to access Military & Government CollectionContinue reading →
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- Military and Intelligence (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Military and IntelligenceContinue reading →
Military and Intelligence provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
- Military Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Military DatabaseContinue reading →
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
- New York Heritage
Click here to access New York HeritageContinue reading →
New York Heritage is a research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State. The collections in New York Heritage represent a broad range of historical, scholarly, and cultural materials held in libraries, museums, and archives throughout the state.
- New York State Newspapers (Gale)
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- News (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access NewsContinue reading →
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Click here to access Opposing ViewpointsContinue reading →
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Political Science Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Political Science DatabaseContinue reading →
Political Science Database gives access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals, thousands of recent dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
- Pop Culture Studies (Gale Onefile)
- Popular Magazines (Gale Onefile)
- ProQuest Central
- Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Publicly Available Content DatabaseContinue reading →
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full-text to publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Click here to access Research LibraryContinue reading →
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Click here to access SIRS Issues ResearcherContinue reading →
This database offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources on the analysis, opinions and the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use SIRS.
- Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Click here to access Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & LawContinue reading →
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, all federal statutes related to slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. The database also contains hundreds of books and pamphlets written about slavery.
- U.S. History (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access U.S. HistoryContinue reading →
U.S. History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest)
- War and Terrorism (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access War and TerrorismContinue reading →
War and Terrorism contains millions of articles to help researchers gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
- World History (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access World HistoryContinue reading →
World History provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
- Credo Reference
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
This is the online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica.
- Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Click here to access the Historical Encyclopedia of American BusinessContinue reading →
Comprehensive coverage of all major historical aspects of American business and finance.
- Khan Academy
Click here to access Khan Academy
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. Subjects include: art, history, math, biology, physics, chemistry, medicine, computer science and more.
You can create an account to keep all your courses together and track your progress.Continue reading →
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- World Factbook from the CIA
Click here to access the World Factbook from the CIAContinue reading →
Facts and maps on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world. The collection includes people, society, economy, energy, and more.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
A database that hosts documentaries, educational and skill videos. Subjects include: Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Michele Brancato, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434
email: [email protected]