Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re haveing toruble, click here for help.
- CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) Continue reading →
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Free, full-text and peer-reviewed scientific journals
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- New York Times
Click here to access the New York TimesContinue reading →
Full online access to all articles, videos, images, recipes, and more. Register with your Trocaire eMail account. Activate your Pass for this free access to NYTimes.com by clicking here and following the simple instructions. You may also wish to view this short video.
- Phlebotomy Today
Click here to access Phlebotomy TodayContinue reading →
Phlebotomy Today continues the Center for Phlebotomy Education’s tradition of providing quality information to the phlebotomy community
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health
Click here to access ProQuest Nursing and Allied HealthContinue reading →
Scholarly articles for nursing education and the allied health fields.
- PTSDpubs (ProQuest)
Click here to access PTSDpubs.Continue reading →
An electronic index of publications from around the world on Post-traumatic Stress Disorder from the National Center for PTSD, a part of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBook Clinical Collection
Click here to access eBook Clinical Collection from EBSCOContinue reading →
This eBook collection was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers, and students of medical disciplines.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
Click here to access DailyMedContinue reading →
A collection of drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
Online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica
- Health Reference Series Online
Click here to access Health Reference Series OnlineContinue reading →
Each volume is comprised of a wide variety of articles from authoritative sources to inform and educate readers about a disease or disorder, giving comprehensive information needed to understand a particular medical condition.
- Health Services
Click here to access Health ServicesContinue reading →
A collection of health services research and public health information programs from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
Click here to access Medline/PubMedContinue reading →
A collection of citations and abstracts of biomedical literature for health care professionals from the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- National Patient Safety Goals (NPSG)
Click here for access to National Patient Safety Goals (NPSG)Continue reading →
Standards from the Joint Commission, the accrediting organization that certifies nearly 21,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook
Click here to access the Occupational Outlook HandbookContinue reading →
Career information on hundreds of occupations. Published by the U. S. Department of Labor.
- PrepSTEP Community College Edition
Click here to access PrepSTEP Community College Edition
PrepSTEP is a dynamic online eLearning platform that can help you prepare for success in school and the workplace. It has self-guided academic skill-building resources and tools for career readiness.
You will need to create an account in order to access content.Continue reading →
- PubMed Health
Click here to access PubMed Health.Continue reading →
A collection of information on the prevention and treatment of diseases and condition for consumers and clinicians from the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a division of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Research Guides Continue reading →
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health (Videos)
Click here to access ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health (Videos)Continue reading →
Collection of nursing and allied health videos on various topics (clinical skills, professionalism, ethics, HIPAA). Click on the + symbol to open the videos available in each series.
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- Medical Assisting Guide Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
Michele Brancato MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434