Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re haveing toruble, click here for help.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Arts & Humanities DatabaseContinue reading →
Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies – journal articles
Subject Area(s): History , The Arts , Literature & Language
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Free, full-text and peer-reviewed scientific journals
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- Gender Studies Collection (Gale)
Click here to access the Gender Studies CollectionContinue reading →
Gender Studies Collection provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Click here to access Opposing Viewpoints In ContextContinue reading →
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
Click here to access PsycARTICLESContinue reading →
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
- Psychology Collection (Gale)
Click here to access Psychology CollectionContinue reading →
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
- Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Psychology DatabaseContinue reading →
Psychology theory and practice – journal articles
Subject Area(s): Social Sciences , Psychology
- PTSDpubs (ProQuest)
Click here to access PTSDpubs.Continue reading →
An electronic index of publications from around the world on Post-traumatic Stress Disorder from the National Center for PTSD, a part of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
- Public Health Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Public Health DatabaseContinue reading →
Health, Medicine – journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
Subject Area(s): Unassigned
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Click here to access Research LibraryContinue reading →
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications
Subject Area(s): Unassigned
- SIRS Knowledge Source Continue reading →
- Social Science Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Social Science DatabaseContinue reading →
Social sciences – journal articles
Subject Area(s): Social Sciences
- Sociology Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Sociology DatabaseContinue reading →
Sociology and social work – journal articles
Subject Area(s): Social Sciences
- Ebook Central
Click here to access the Ebook Central database
Online and offline access to eBooks on a wide range of subjects
- On a public computer, read online.
- On your personal computer or eReader, download books after installing Adobe Digital Editions (ADE). For help go to ADE Help page.
- Downloaded books expire in 7 days.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Hathi Trust
Click here to access Hathi TrustContinue reading →
Hathi Trust is a digital library with over 15 million fully text searchable volumes, over 7 million of which are in the public domain and are fully accessible.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
Click here to access DailyMedContinue reading →
A collection of drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
Online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica
- Health Reference Series Online
Click here to access Health Reference Series OnlineContinue reading →
Each volume is comprised of a wide variety of articles from authoritative sources to inform and educate readers about a disease or disorder, giving comprehensive information needed to understand a particular medical condition.
- Health Services
Click here to access Health ServicesContinue reading →
A collection of health services research and public health information programs from the U.S. National Library of Medicine
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
Click here to access Medline/PubMedContinue reading →
A collection of citations and abstracts of biomedical literature for health care professionals from the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- Pyschology Guide Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
Josh Rakower, ME, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2458