Indicates that a resource is available to Trocaire users only. If you are off-campus, you will be asked for your Trocaire username and password. If you’re having trouble, click here for help.
Journal Databases: As of 3/17/2020 search for full-text articles only
- Academic OneFile (Gale)
Click here to access Academic OneFileContinue reading →
Academic OneFile is the comprehensive premier source for authoritative, peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
Click here to access Academic Search EliteContinue reading →
Academic Search Elite contains full-text for more than 2,100 journals, nearly 150 journals have PDF images dating back to 1985.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Click Here to access the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP).Continue reading →
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available.
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Criminal Justice DatabaseContinue reading →
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Click here to access the Directory of Open Access JournalsContinue reading →
Select from free, quality peer-reviewed full-text scholarly research journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
- Diversity Studies (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Diversity StudiesContinue reading →
Diversity Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
- EBSCOhost Continue reading →
- Gale Cengage Learning
Click here to access Gale Cengage LearningContinue reading →
Gale hosts a number of databases that cover a wide array of topics including both scholarly and popular articles.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use Gale Cengage Learning.
- Gender Studies (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access the Gender StudiesContinue reading →
Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest)
Click here to access the Global Breaking NewswiresContinue reading →
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Click here to access Opposing ViewpointsContinue reading →
Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Political Science Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Political Science DatabaseContinue reading →
Political Science Database gives access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals, thousands of recent dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
- Pop Culture Studies (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access Pop Culture StudiesContinue reading →
Pop Culture Studies analyzes and contributes to popular culture by offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.
- ProQuest Central Continue reading →
- PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
Click here to access PsycARTICLESContinue reading →
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
- Psychology (Gale Onefile)
Click here to access PsychologyContinue reading →
Psychology provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
- Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Psychology DatabaseContinue reading →
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full-text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
- Public Health Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Public Health DatabaseContinue reading →
This database delivers access to over 800 Public Health publications with over 500 in full-text. Publication include journals, news, trade publications, reports, dissertations and more.
- Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Publicly Available Content DatabaseContinue reading →
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full-text to publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Click here to access Research LibraryContinue reading →
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
- SIRS Issues Researcher
Click here to access SIRS Issues ResearcherContinue reading →
This database offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources on the analysis, opinions and the pros and cons of social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Use this Toolkit for tips on how to use SIRS.
- Social Science Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Social Science DatabaseContinue reading →
Social Science Database offers indexing and full-text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
- Sociology Database (ProQuest)
Click here to access Sociology DatabaseContinue reading →
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
- eBooks from EBSCOhost
Click here to access eBooks from EBSCOhostContinue reading →
Over 4,000 eBooks in science, medicine, technology and liberal arts. In addition to new books, this database contains NetLibrary titles.
- Credo Reference
Click here to access Credo ReferenceContinue reading →
An excellent place to begin your research on an unfamiliar topic.
Click here to access DailyMedContinue reading →
A collection of drug listings as submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic Edition
Click here to access Encyclopedia Britannica Online Academic EditionContinue reading →
This is the online version of the respected Encyclopedia Britannica.
- Health Reference Series Online
Click here to access Health Reference Series OnlineContinue reading →
Each volume is comprised of a wide variety of articles from authoritative sources to inform and educate readers about a disease or disorder, giving comprehensive information needed to understand a particular medical condition.
- Health Services
Click here to access Health ServicesContinue reading →
A collection of health services research and public health information programs from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Click here to access ImageQuestContinue reading →
This resource from Encyclopedia Britannica provides access to thousands of free images that can be inserted into academic assignments. Note: for educational use only.
Click here to access Medline/PubMedContinue reading →
A collection of citations and abstracts of biomedical literature for health care professionals from the National Center for Biotechnology Information, a part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Click here to access PubMedContinue reading →
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Salem Press Reference Books Online
Click here to access Salem Press Reference Books OnlineContinue reading →
Salem Press offers a number of great reference books online in Health, History, Science and Literary Criticism.
- Films on Demand
Click here to access Films on DemandContinue reading →
This database is currently experiencing some site performance issues and may take longer than usual to load.
A database that hosts documentaries, educational and skill videos. Subjects include: Hospitality, Nursing, Imaging, Anatomy, Human Resources, Theban Plays (Sophocles)
Use Internet Explore or Firefox browsers. Films may not play in Chrome.
Click here for access to KanopyContinue reading →
Films from PBS, Nevco, Criterion Collection, BBC, Medcom and more.
NOTE: Kanopy will not work with Safari for Windows PC.
- Database Guides Continue reading →
- Research Guides Continue reading →
- Sociology Guide Continue reading →
Michele Brancato, MLS
Phone: (716) 827-2434
email: [email protected]